Customer questions about OMEGA-life®

Experts give advice.

These are the most frequently asked questions from customers in connection with OMEGA-life® products and the answers and advice given by experts.

  • OMEGA-life® Classic: Bovine gelatine

  • OMEGA-life® Vegan: Maize starch

OMEGA-life® contains anchovies, sardines and mackerels. The fish is caught in the wild in the South Pacific.

The oil originates from microalgae that are planted in artificial seawater – so-called aquacultures. This means that the marine ecosystem remains unaffected and natural resources are preserved.

1 capsule contains about 62.5 to 125 g of fish. Anchovies in particular are fish with a high omega-3 fatty acid content. If other species were used, would more fish be needed?

Yes, very much so. The fish oil in OMEGA-life® is FOS-certified. FOS (Friends of the Sea) is an independent certification organisation that guarantees the following with its seal:

  • No overfishing of target stocks.
  • Maximum 8 % by-catch rate (fish that are undesirable and "released" back into the sea).
  • No capture of endangered species
  • No damage to the seabed.
  • Standardised approach, i.e. total allowable catches (TACs) and no illegal fishing (IUUs).
  • Social responsibility.
  • Gradual reduction of the CO2 footprint.

The vegan flower is the most well-known and recognised vegan symbol in the world. It guarantees that these products contain no animal ingredients or additives and that no animal testing has been carried out.

The fish oil in OMEGA-life® is purified in two stages:

  • Industrial standard purifying method for removing impurities such as heavy metals.
  • Copyright protected special purifying process, also called "stripping". This allows the removal of further potential contamination.

OMEGA-life® is therefore subject to strict regulations concerning all types of environmentally-related pollutants.

OMEGA-life® may be given to children from the age of 10 and/or 30 kg. If the child is able to swallow well, it can also be administered earlier. The dosage is problem-free.

No, these are substances that also occur in the natural diet. Besides a slight thinning of the blood, no undesirable side effects are to be expected and none are known.

Omega-3 fatty acids are natural nutrients and not pharmaceutical active ingredients. Therefore, there is absolutely no risk of dependency.

No, OMEGA-life® Classic and OMEGA-life® Vegan are lactose- and gluten-free.

How can we help you?

The advice given here is general and does not replace consultation with a specialist.

Please write your question.
Please enter your first name.
Please enter your last name.
Please enter your email address.